With GDPR coming into force it is important that none of my many reports have ‘Saved Data’ stored in them. At present there is no easy way to delete this via Crystal other than the below method:
Open the report untick ‘Save Data with Report’, then save the report. I have over 1000 reports an this will take a long time.
It would be great if there was a feature to remove ‘Saved Data’ from reports.
February 14, 2018, 3:14pm
@Andy766702 this sounds like a great timing saving feature for you and other users. I don’t think it’s terribly difficult for our developers to implement and will pass the feedback along. Will keep you posted.
@Andy766702 happy to report that this feature will be available soon. Going through final testing and if all well, should be available early next week.
@Andy766702 this is now released and available. Looking forward to your feedback.
This works perfectlly thank you so much. I have let my colleagues know about this feature as they will be sure to use it as well